Header image



Ottawa Stroke Summit 2024

Friday, September 27, 2024

In Person

Ottawa Conference and Event Centre | 200 Coventry Road Ottawa, ON K1K 4S3





With the growing number of patients surviving stroke plus the increasing number of strokes projected among the aging population the demand for stroke services is on the rise. Opportunities exist to better support stroke awareness, prevention, care, treatment and recovery. The Ottawa Stroke Summit is an engaging day-long educational event organized by the Champlain Regional Stroke Network and partners and accredited by the University of Ottawa’s Department of Continuing Professional Development. This Summit will feature exciting and engaging keynote presentations, concurrent sessions, and multiple networking opportunities.



By the end of this course participants will be able to: 

  • Identify key insights into the multifaceted challenges faced during the stroke journey.
  • Develop effective strategies to support the provision of comprehensive stroke care.  


This event is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, and approved by the University of Ottawa’s Office of Continuing Professional Development. You may claim a maximum of 6,25 hours (credits are automatically calculated). 
This one-credit-per-hour Group Learning program meets the certification criteria of the College of Family Physicians of Canada and has been certified by the University of Ottawa’s Office of Continuing Professional Development for up to 6.25 Mainpro+ credits


Special thanks to the following committee members who participated in the planning of this event:


Dr. Debbie Timpson, PRH (co-chiar)                                   

Dr. Dylan Blacquiere, TOH (co-chair)

Jodi Powell, CRSN

Laura Dunn, CRSN

Mathieu Grenier, Renfrew EMS

Dana Guest, CRSN

Lisa McDonnell, CRSN

Dr. Jennifer O'Neil, U of O

Lisa Sheehy, CRSN Education Representative

Michelle Simpson, CRSN

Ashley Taylor, QCH

Hope Weisenberg, PRH

Kim Fitzpatrick, QCH

Julie Savage, BCC

Cathy Pacifici, MH

Melissa Dore, CCH

Jo-Anne Tessier, CCH

Jeanne Bonnell, HCC

Dr. Emily Pranger, Family Physician